Advent Scripture Meditations

Week 1: He is Coming
Key Verse: Mark 13:24-37

Day 1, Sunday, December 3:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Mark 13:24-37
Additional Scripture Readings: Isaiah 64:1-9, Psalm 80:1-7, 17-19, 1 Corinthians 1:3-9

Day 2, Monday, December 4:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Micah 4:1-5
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 79 and Revelation 15:1-8

Day 3, Tuesday, December 5:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Psalm 79
Additional Scripture Readings: Micah 4:6-13; Revelation 18:1-10

Day 4, Wednesday, December 6:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Micah 5:1-5a
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 79 and Luke 21:34-38

Day 5, Thursday, December 7:
Today’s Scripture Reading: 1 Thessalonians 1:2-10
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13 and Hosea 6:1-6

Day 6, Friday, December 8:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Psalm 85 1-2, 8-13
Additional Scripture Readings: Jeremiah 1:4-10 and Acts 11:19-26

Day 7, Saturday, December 9:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Ezekiel 36:24-28
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13 and Mark 11:27-33

Week 2: He is Lord
Key Scripture: Mark 1:1-8

Day 8, Sunday, December 10:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Mark 1:1-8
Additional Scripture Readings: Isaiah 40:1-11, Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13, 2 Peter 3:8-15a

Day 9, Monday, December 11:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Acts 2:37-42
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 27 and Isaiah 26:7-15

Day 1o, Tuesday, December 12:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Psalm 27
Additional Scripture Readings: Isaiah 4:2-6 and Acts 11:1-18

Day 11, Wednesday, December 13:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Luke 1:5-17
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 27 and Malachi 2:10-3:1

Day 12, Thursday, December 14:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Philippians 3:7-11
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 126 and Habakkuk 2:1-5

Day 13, Friday, December 15:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Psalm 126
Additional Scripture Readings: Habakkuk 3:2-6 and Philippians 3:12-16

Day 14, Saturday, December 16:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Matthew 21:28-32
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 126 and Habakkuk 3:13-19

Week 3: He is Light
Key Scripture: John 1:6-8, 19-28

Day 15, Sunday, December 17:
Today’s Scripture Reading: John 1:6-8, 19-28
Additional Scripture Readings: Isaiah 61:1-4, 8-11, Psalm 126, 1 Thessalonians 5:16-24

Day 16, Monday, December 18:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Ephesians 6:10-17
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 125; 1 Kings 18:1-18

Day 17, Tuesday, December 19:
Today’s Scripture Reading: 2 Kings 2:9-22
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 125; Acts 3:17-4:4

Day 18, Wednesday, December 20:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Mark 9:9-13
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 125; Malachi 3:16-4:6

Day 19, Thursday, December 21:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Hebrews 1:1-4
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26; 2 Samuel 6:1-11; Hebrews 1:1-4

Day 20, Friday, December 22:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Psalm 89:1-4,19-26
Additional Scripture Readings: 2 Samuel 6:12-19; Hebrews 1:5-14

Day 21, Saturday, December 23:
Today’s Scripture Reading: John 7:40-52
Additional Scripture Readings: Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26; Judges 13:2-24

Week 4: She is Chosen
Key Scripture: Luke 1:26-38

Day 22: Sunday, December 24:
Today’s Scripture Reading: Luke 1:26-38
Additional Scripture Readings: 2 Samuel 7:1-11, 16, Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26, Romans 16:25-27

Christmas Day: He is Here
Key Scripture: Luke 2:1-20