Schedule

Sundays
                     9:15 AM to 10:30 AM Morning Service
  10:45 AM Sunday School Class
     
Wednesdays
  7:00 PM Prayer Service
 

Move to Trash

Special Church Events for 2017

Sun January 29 Hymn Sing – 6:00 PM
Sun February 11 Valentine’s Dinner following 9:15 AM Service
Wed February 14 Ash Wednesday Service – 7:00 PM
Sun February 25 FREE Indoor Movie Night featuring “The Second Chance” – 6:00 PM – Followed by Refreshments
Sun March 11 Daylight Savings – Turn Clocks Ahead One Hour Saturday Night!
Sun March 25 Palm Sunday – 9:15 AM Service
Thurs March 29 Maundy Thursday Service with Communion – 7:00 PM Service
Sat March 31 Children’s Easter Egg Hunt – 10:00 AM
Sun April 1 Easter Sunday – 7:00 AM Sunrise Service – 8:00 AM Breakfast – 9:15 AM Service
Sun April 30 Hymn Sing – 6:00 PM
Thurs May 3 National Day of Prayer – Check  www.nationaldayofprayer.org  for York County locations and times.
Sun May 13 Mother’s Day Sunday – 9:15 AM Service 
Sun May 27 FREE Indoor Movie Night featuringThe Investigator – 6:00 PM – Followed by Refreshments
Mon May 28 Memorial Day Holiday
Sun June 17 Father’s Day Sunday – 9:15 AM Service 
Sun June 24 Community Game Night with Refreshments – 6:00 PM
Tue-Thu June 26,27,28 Vacation Bible School – 6:30 PM to 8 PM – ages 5 thru 12
Wed July 4 Independence Day
Sun July 8 Strinestown Fire Company Recognition Sunday – 9:15 AM Service – Followed by Dinner
Fri JULY FREE Movie Night on the Lawn – 8:00 PM – featuring “                                           ” 
Sun AUGUST Baptism Sunday
Sat  August 25 Chicken Corn Soup Sale – during Yard Sale 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Sat August 25 Strinestown Community Yard Sale – 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Mon September 3 Labor Day
Sun September 9 Grandparents Day Sunday – 9:15 AM Service 
Sun September 23 Northern Region Police Recognition Sunday – 9:15 AM Service – Followed by Dinner
Sun October 21 Faith Promise Sunday – 9:15 AM Service – Followed by  Dinner
Sun OCTOBER Hymn Sing – 6:00 PM
Tue October 30 Community Trunk  & Treat – 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Sat November 3 York Haven Community Prayer Breakfast with Special Speaker, Andrea Adams – 9:00 AM
Sun November 4 Daylight Savings Time – Turn Clocks Back One Hour Saturday Night!
Sun November 4 Strinestown Church 125th Anniversary
Sun November 11 Veteran’s Day Sunday – 9:15 AM Service 
Sun November 18 Harvest Home Sunday – 9:15 AM Service – Followed by Pie Delivery
Wed November 21 Thanksgiving Eve – 6:30 PM Service
Fri November 24 Decorating the Church for Christmas
Sun December 9 Christmas Dinner following 9:15 AM Service
Sun December 16 Evening of Christmas Caroling – Meet at the church at 5:00 PM
Mon December 24   Christmas Eve – 6:30 PM Candlelight Service
Tues December 25 Christmas Day – May you have the gift of faith, the blessing of hope, and the peace of His love today and always.

Other Community Uses of Our Facilities

  • Girl Scouts
  • Missionary Outreach
  • Monthly Area Mission Projects
  • Released Time Bible Education Program
  • Strinestown Community Day Event
  • York Haven Prayer Breakfast
  • Family Group Decision Making Meetings
  • Polling Place for Voters
  • Home Owners Association Meetings

NOTE:  We also rent out our Community Care Center Rooms for: 

  • Wedding Receptions
  • Birthday Parties
  • Reunions
  • Board Meetings

Please call for more information!

Shout for joy to the Lord, all the earth! Worship the Lord with gladness; come before Him with joyful songs.

Know that the Lord is God. It is He who made us, and we are His; we are His people, the sheep of His pasture.

Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise; give thanks to Him and praise His name.

For the Lord is good and His love endures forever; His faithfulness continues through all generations.Psalm 100